1. Hi! Welcome to VRCat.club. This forum is now obsolete with the release of the official Ask VRChat forums. Please go there instead! Over time, this forum will be set to read only, and eventually removed. Move your threads and content! https://ask.vrchat.com/

(solved) Required Human Bone Not Found- Unity Import

Discussion in 'Avatars' started by KelsKatz, Jan 10, 2018.

  1. KelsKatz

    KelsKatz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2018
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    VRChat:
    KelsKatz
    EDIT: Just kidding! I think I figured it out already.

    Hi guys, I have been following along with Tupper's tutorial videos and I have made my own MMD to play with in Blender and Unity. I've finally got to the part where I drag and drop my .fbx file into Unity and rig it as "humanoid" but it keeps telling me I'm missing a bone! (See added screenshot) Any ideas how to fix this? I still see all my bones where they are supposed to be in Blender.
     

    Attached Files:

    #1 KelsKatz, Jan 10, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2018
  2. NeoFried

    NeoFried New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you find a solution?
     
  3. Eremite

    Eremite Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    15
    VRChat:
    Eremite
    Click "Configure" on the rig tab and it'll pull up the rigging window. If there are any missing bones, you can fix it there by manually assigning the missing bones.