1. Welcome to VRCat! Please note that this message board is not related to VRChat in any official manner. It is run entirely by the community, and moderated by the community. Any content present has not been reviewed by VRChat moderators or staff. Your use of these forums implies understanding of this message. Thanks!
    Dismiss Notice

When i'm using my vr headset i can see two of my avatar

Discussion in 'Support' started by BritishDoink, Dec 28, 2018.

  1. BritishDoink

    BritishDoink New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    VRChat:
    BritishDoink
    Hey, just wondering if anyone knows how to fix this problem. Basically, I made an avatar and uploaded it to vrchat and when I put on my htc vive and look down I see two of the avatar and so does everyone else with a vr headset. At first, I thought it might be shaders but I tried reimporting and creating a new standard surface shader and then put the code back in and it still doesn't fix it.

    If anyone knows how to fix it I would highly appreciate it, thanks!
     
  2. Thepsychomantis

    Thepsychomantis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    What shader are you using?
     
  3. TamTammy

    TamTammy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    VRChat:
    TamTammy
    EDIT: I am wrong, so ignore this
    had this same issue, I'm 99% sure it has something to do with the bones of the armature. I'm not sure what causes it, but I fixed it by copying the skeleton of a model without the issue and pasting it to the broken one
     
    #3 TamTammy, Feb 16, 2019
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2019
  4. Thepsychomantis

    Thepsychomantis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0

    It’s the shaders, are you using cubed shaders?
     
  5. TamTammy

    TamTammy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    VRChat:
    TamTammy
    I'm pretty sure I was using cubed's shaders when I made the broken model, but I don't have the unity project with the problem anymore. I would still like to know why this happens though.
     
  6. Thepsychomantis

    Thepsychomantis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I’m not exactly sure but I narrowed it down to the cubed shaders